Day 3 – Milkshakes are not bringing the boys to my yard..

Walking down the hall of my work today with just the sound of my thighs rubbing together to keep me company.  Could always be worse.  I could be wearing cords.

On day 3 now of the liquid diet.  Takes some getting used to drinking something on the sweet side for 3 meals a day.  It’s like drinking a slightly runny chocolate or vanilla milkshake for breakfast, lunch & dinner.  Gets old really fast.  Only a bit more than a week left – and this is the easy part.  After surgery it’s clear fluids only for 2 days while I’m still in the hospital, then 2 weeks of a liquid diet that I have a bit more freedom with (no more shakes!) and then onto pureed for 2 weeks.  Mmmm pureed.  That’ll be special.  Then I’ll slowly be adding food back into my diet again – really tiny pieces and portions.  My “pouch” as they call it will be smaller than my fist, so not a lot of room.  I think I need to nickname the pouch.  Sounds like I’m a kangaroo otherwise.  I’ll think on that. Open to suggestions.

I wanted to thank all those that read my first entry in this journey, and all the amazing messages and posts you made on FB.  I can not even begin to tell you how much I appreciate all the encouragement, support and understanding.  Thank you.  I’d hug the shit out of each and every one of you if I could.  Well some of you I can.  Might even grab an ass or two.  No seriously, I’m floored by your response.  Thank you.  Ya bunch of knuckleheads.

Leave a comment